Four CTSA faculty members chosen for the UCI Beall Applied Innovation Fellowship Program

(left to right) John Crawford, Holly Poe Durbin, Vincent Olivieri, Dr. Kelli Sharp

UCI Beall Applied Innovation announced this week the second cohort to their Faculty Innovation Fellowship Program. The program draws from all schools and fields on UC Irvine’s campus to promote cross-collaboration and stimulate campus connections using Applied Innovation’s resources. Faculty Innovation Fellows are selected based on their record of innovation at UCI and are chosen to be ambassadors for the center.

Spearheaded by David Tiemeier, Ph.D., managing director of the Research Translation Group at Applied Innovation, fellows can access Applied Innovation’s network of advisors, entrepreneurs, mentors and companies.

This year, four faculty from the UCI Claire Trevor School of the Arts have been chosen for the program and will serve from 2021 through 2022.

John Crawford, Professor of Dance & Media Arts in the Department of Dance
Holly Poe Durbin, Professor of Costume Design in the Department of Drama
Vincent Olivieri, Professor of Sound Design in the Department of Drama
Dr. Kelli Sharp, Assistant Professor of Dance Science in the Department of Dance

Congratulations to all our faculty chosen for this prestigious honor.

Posted Date: 
January 21, 2021